Make your own free website on

Revised Tree of Life

Revised Tree of Life © copyright Amoris 1998 all rights reserved. No part of this document may be reproduced or redistributed. 

This version of the Tree of Life was somewhat of a spontaneous creation.  At the time I drew the first copy of it, I was searching for a more complete design to pattern the structure of the consciousness after.  In the process of trying to solve some problems with energy configuration, this design popped up and seemed of some importance.  I didn't realize until a few months later the usefulness of it or the newer philosophy that it would bring to me.

Some Random Reflections

A solid symbolic representation of 10 philosophical ideas and how they interconnect.

Not based on the human form like the original Tree of Life.

The numbers 1-5 represent the Macrocosm.  6-10 represent the Microcosm.

The odd numbers (Active) are on the left.  The even numbers (Passive) are on the right.  

Spirit, Fire, Air, Water, and Earth can be seen represented here as well with some meditation.  Spirit is that which permeates all things.

Center Point is not a Sephira.  Perhaps the center point could be thought of as the Assemblage Point- that part of the consciousness (the "glimmer of awareness") where various aspects of reality are 'assembled' together resulting in Perception (see works by Carlos Castaneda).  The Assemblage Point and Daath (the false sephira titled 'knowledge') may be similar ideas between two systems of practice.

2005 update: I still believe the centre point to be a symbolic reference to Daath and one's primary physical centre of consciousness, which (according to medical texts) would be located in one's cerebellum - a place in the brain where information about the body's activities, both intended and actual, are compared and coordinated in real time with visual information.

This design, like all of them, only shows a part of the whole; obviously the universe cannot be accurately represented in its entirety by only 10 variables.  But, unlike the original Tree, all the possible paths or connections between the 10 Sephiroth are shown.  

Based on the premise that all things are interconnected.

Just like the original tree, this one can act as a filing system for knowledge.  Things are placed on the diagram according to their characteristics.

Can be used as a template by which one might organize one's consciousness.

Notes relative to the Qabalah

In the beginning, the student needs to organize and arrange the forces within him/herself in order to make use of them. The universe is so complex that without some way to make sense out of it, it can look like a confusing mess.  The traditional Tree of Life and/or this design provides a roadmap from which to start exploring parts of the universe and the self.  

Anyone can create their own system of organisation within themself, just as any person habitually places objects in a room.  After a while the person becomes accustomed to having an object in a particular place perhaps because it is in a convenient location for easy access.  Eventually, by being used to having everything in the room in its own particular spot, a sort of order comes to exist.  It can be said that the person then has developed a system of placement for objects in their room.  The order might be completely obvious to the person who owns the objects, but to anyone else it could appear to be chaotic.

Each person has their own unique system for organizing their consciousness.  Such systems usually evolve over a long period of time out of habit combined with some conscious thought.  Some systems are more usable or efficient than others.

The Qabalah and the Tree of Life is perhaps a more effiencient and time-tested method for the student to begin sorting through his/her information and internal energy structures and arranging them so they may be used, balanced, or called into conscious awareness more easily.